Looking to trade a Garand for Garand - Opinion on Barell - Gun Hub
Gun Hub

Go Back   Gun Hub > Battle Rifles > M1 Garand

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2005, 04:21 AM   #1
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 388
Looking to trade a Garand for Garand - Opinion on Barell

Hi!

I'm looking to trade one of my duplicate December 1942 M1's. I mentioned in my add that I will compensate if the other M1 is nicer in any way (Most likely MW & TE) Mine is 5/5 on a stone axe guage. What would an appropriate amount of $$ be if the barell was slightly better 3/4 or 4/4? JUst looking for a starting point.

http://battlerifles.ambackforum.com/...ic.php?t=17675

I'm trading for any year other than 42.

Opinions?
travisaasen is offline  
Old 04-14-2005, 02:13 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Northeastern Wisconsin
Posts: 858
Here's my guess or 2 cents worth: Sounds like you have a rack grade and are looking at maybe field or service grade?? So I'd guess the difference is what ever CMP charges for the better gun vs value of yours. At least this is a starting point. Things are worth what ever someone is willing to pay for it.
Bravo One Niner is offline  
Reply

  Gun Hub > Battle Rifles > M1 Garand

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTS Winchester Garand Trigger housing or trade garand parts. fivestand Accessories 0 12-30-2005 07:53 AM
Any opinion on Northridge M1 Garand Bayonets? badger M1 Garand 7 06-26-2005 03:05 PM
5.6 - 6.0 SA Garand Opinion Drill Sergeant M1 Garand 5 06-16-2005 06:28 AM
Potential Trade in the works.. Need some info on .308 Barell travisaasen M1 Garand 4 03-10-2005 08:54 AM
Need Opinion on which Grade of CMP Garand to Buy jpd1959 M1 Garand 14 01-05-2005 06:45 AM




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2002 - 2020 Gun Hub. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.